Access Keys:
Skip to content (Access Key - 0)

Removing the Workflow System Installation

Here are the different scenarios for the uninstallation process of the Workflow System which are possible when using the crop db and workbench installers and uninstallers:

Using crop db installers only

Uninstalling completely

Scenario:

1. Install a crop database.
2. Use the uninstaller and select the "Uninstall completely" option.

Result:

All the contents of the Workflow System installation directory are removed. The service named "MySQLIBWS" created by the installation is deleted.

Not selecting the Uninstall Completely option

Scenario:

1. Install a crop database.
2. Use the uninstaller.
3. Make sure that the "Uninstall completely" option is not selected.
4. Proceed with uninstallation

Result:

The data and infrastructure folders will remain. The MySQLIBWS service will remain. This means that the MySQL and databases were untouched by the uninstallation process. To be able to delete the Workflow System installation folder completely do the following steps listed in the For completely deleting the Workflow System installation dir section.

Using another crop database installer and selecting the same installation directory used before will add the new crop to the existing one.

Using Workbench and crop database installers

Uninstalling completely

Scenario:

1. Install one or more crop databases.
2. Use the Workbench installer.
3. Use the uninstaller and select the "Uninstall completely" option.

Result:

All the contents of the Workflow System installation directory are removed. The service named "MySQLIBWS" created by the installation is deleted.

Not selecting the Uninstall Completely option

Scenario:

1. Install one or more crop databases.
2. Use the Workbench installer.
3. Make sure that the "Uninstall completely" option is not selected.
4. Proceed with uninstallation

Result:

The data, workspace and infrastructure folders will remain. The MySQLIBWS service will remain. This means that the MySQL and databases were untouched by the uninstallation process. Note that the workbench database is also not deleted and existing workbench users and projects are retained and will be available for use when you install a Workbench again. To be able to delete the Workflow System installation folder completely do the following steps listed in the For completely deleting the Workflow System installation dir section.

From this point, you will not be able to use a Workbench installer again. In order to be able to use the Workbench installer again and use the existing Workflow System installation dir, you need to use a database installer first. Make sure to specify the existing Workflow System folder as the installation directory. After doing this when you run the Workbench you can use your old workbench user accounts and projects (the ones you had before uninstalling the Workbench).

For completely deleting the Workflow System installation dir

To be able to delete the Workflow System installation folder completely after using the uninstaller without selecting the "Uninstall completely" option, do the following steps:

1. Press the Start menu and search for "services". Click on the result and it will open the Services management window.
2. Stop the MySQLIBWS service.
3. Delete the installation folder.

Important Notes

  • The Workbench installer will not work if there is no existing crop database installation.
  • Using the "Uninstall completely" option will always delete the whole Workflow System installation directory and the MySQLIBWS service.
  • When using any installer while still having an existing Workflow System installation dir, always select the existing installation dir to properly proceed. If you don't want to use the old installation folder then you should delete it and start from scratch.
Adaptavist Theme Builder (3.3.3-conf210) Powered by Atlassian Confluence 2.10.3, the Enterprise Wiki.
Free theme builder license